Feedback after my first week using bitradio

• Hi people,

I started using bitrad.io out of curiosity, like many others. I am a complete newbie when it comes to cryptocurrencies, but since I listen to music all day long, it seemed like a very interesting concept. However, after a week using this website, I came to think that some slight improvements could make the user experience much better.

1. Volume control: There should be a volume control, since all radios don't use the same volume. Also, it makes it very difficult to listen to a radio while playing a game, since I can't mix the radio and the game's sounds properly. If the radio is too loud compared to the game's maximum volume, then I'm screwed. I read somewhere on the forum that it prevented people from muting the radio and earning BROs without listening to music, but that is plain silly. You can always completely mute your computer's sound if you wish, and if you care to be more subtle, firefox allows you to mute a single tab (I didn't check other web browsers but they might very well have a similar feature).

2. Radio filters: I think that one is already on the TODO-list, but it's definitely not fun having to skim through many radios just to find one that works, let alone one that works and provide music I like. I think that most of the time, it is due to the radio not being available in my country, but then it should be filtered out. If we could report radios that work/doesn't work, then you could easily set up filters according to the user's web browser or country.